The Emerald City of Oz

The Emerald City of Oz

L. Frank Baum


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


Dorothy’s adventures in the Land of Oz continue as she brings Aunt Em and Uncle Henry to live in the magical world of witches, wizards, and wonder.

Though Dorothy Gale has told them many stories about her frequent visits to the Land of Oz, Aunt Em and Uncle Henry have always thought she was merely a dreamer. But when Dorothy learns that her aunt and uncle are in danger of losing their farm, she makes arrangements with Princess Ozma to bring her guardians to Oz, where they can all live together in safety. While the Wonderful Wizard takes them on a fabulous tour of their new home, however, jealous Nome King Roquat plots to conquer the land.

This charming continuation of L. Frank Baum’s Oz series features many familiar characters, including the Munchkins, the Scarecrow, the Cowardly Lion, and the Tin Woodman, as well as imaginative new ones such as Miss Cuttenclip, whose paper dolls come to life, and the very proper rabbits of Bunnybury.


L. Frank Baum:
L. Frank Baum (1856–1919) was born in upstate New York and began writing stories at a very young age. Best known as the author of the beloved children’s classic The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, he wrote thirteen sequels set in the Land of Oz and numerous other novels, poems, and plays.